The National Education Society of Karnataka (Regd), Bangalore 560004
Accredited by NAAC


Dr. A.H. RamaraoPresident
Sri. D.N. AnandVice – President
Dr. P. Sadananda MaiyaHon.Secretary
Sri. Jayachandra ShettyTreasurer

Dr.H.N : Our Source of Inspiration

Dr. H.Narasimhaiah (1920-2005) was the President of the National Education Society of Karnataka which is founded being inspired by nationalistic ideals. Dr. H. N. a great teacher, and educationist and a man of scientific temper, rose to the zenith of his career by becoming the Vice-chancellor of the University of Bangalore. He was the recipient of ‘Tamrapatra’ award. He was also awarded ‘Rajyotsava Prashasti’. The kannada University, Hampi, conferred upon him ‘Nadoja’ and the University of Gulbarga, the Honorary D’ Lit in recognition of his meritorious service to the cause of education. His autobiography ‘Horatada Hadi’ and ‘Terada Mana’ fetched him Karnataka Sahitya academy Award. As an embellishment to all these, the Government of India conferred upon him ‘Padmabhushana’ award. Dr. H.N. was also the founder president of the Bangalore Science Forum (1962), which has won two national awards for popularizing science. He also founded the Bangalore Social sciences Forum (1992). He was responsible for starting the Bangalore Lalithakala Parishat and B.V. Jagadeesh Science Centre.

Dr. H.N. as an individual and an educationist set an example in public life by leading of simple a life.

Dr. H.N. showed continued concern and empathy for the poor and the downtrodden in society. He also inculcated the same values among his students by introducing ‘value – based Education’ as a part of curriculum. All the institutions of the National Education Society have been following the philosophy and ideals which Dr. H.N. stood for.

Dr. A.H. Rama RaoPresident, NES of Karnataka, Chairman
Sri. D.N. AnandVice- President, NES of Karnataka
Sri. V. ManjunathSecretary, NES of Karnataka
Sri. C.R. Jayachandra SettyTreasurer, NES of Karnataka
Dr. M.LeelavathiPrincipal, The National Degree College, Basavanagudi, Bangalore
Dr. K.P. SandhyaProf. of Psychology, The National Degree College, Jayanagar, Bangalore
Prof. M. Ashwatha NarayanappaProf. of Chemistry, The National Degree College, Jayanagar, Bangalore
Prof. Roddam Narasimha F.R.SChairman, Engineering Mechanics Unit, Jawaharlal Neharu Centre for Advanced Scientific Research.
Dr. M.V. Krishna Swamy(U.G.C. Nominee) Joint Secreatory (NET), UGC
Joint Director, DCE

Govt of Karnataka

Government Nominee
University NomineeProf. K. Puttaraju, dept of communication

Bangalore university

Prof. K.M. Kodandarama SettyPrincipal, The National Degree College, Jayanagar, Bangalore

An Advisory Committee has been constituted for the effective implementation of autonomy under the chairmanship of Dr. C.N.R. Rao, F.R.S., Linus Pauling Research Institute Professor and Honorary President, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, and of eminent educationists and scientists as members.