The National Education Society of Karnataka (Regd), Bangalore 560004
Accredited by NAAC

Department of Physics

The Department of Post Graduate Studies and Research in Physics consists of very young, talented band of teaching staff highly motivated to train the students of M.Sc (Physics).

The physics department has very well equipped laboratories with advanced research activities in Nuclear Physics and Material Science. A very conductive environment for physics learning is being established. A large number of seminars, special lectures by eminent scientists and participation in conferences are pursued. MSc Students participating in conferences and presenting contributory research papers is a unique feature of this department rarely found elsewhere.

The physics department aspires to be one of the distinguished centre for excellence in physics learning and research. Department has Research Collaboration with IISc Scientist Prof. Guru Row, Bangalore University Prof R. V. Anavekar and Prof. S. M. Shivaprasad of JNCASR.



Dr. K.T. VasudevanM.Sc., Ph.D. Co-ordinator & HoD
Dr. Jagadeesha  B GM.Sc., Ph.D.Associate. Professor
Sri. N AravindM.Sc., Ph.D.Associate. Professor
Dr. C. NagarajuM.Sc., Ph.D.Associate. Professor


International Webinar on Materials Science was organized by Department of PG Studies & Research in Physics, The National College, Jayanagar, Bangalore.



Brouchure front




International Webinar on Materials Science